ERIN tutors in Barcelona, Spain


Private tutor in Barcelona, Spain


I received my B.A. from Bard College and majoring in mathematics and music (double major) in 2016. I then continued my education at Bard receiving my M.A. in teaching mathematics, graduating with a 3.98 GPA in May 2017. I am certified by New York State to teach mathematics and music. In addition, I also have my TESOL certification !


I have been a private tutor for 8 years, tutoring all ages, from 6 to 21 years old. More formally, I taught 8th grade pre-algebra and algebra as well as 10th grade geometry at a public school in New York. In addition, I taught 15 students who emigrated from South America, where the topics ranged from learning to count to pre-algebra. I truly enjoy working with my students and getting to know their individual learning styles. My goal is to always adjust my teaching to best fit my students, always encouraging them to strive for success. I have tutored college level courses such as differential and linear equations, graph theory, abstract algebra, and college geometry as well as elementary, middle, and high school math. These topics ranged from helping students better understand the four operations to pre-algebra, algebra, geometry, and calculus. For my younger tutees, some of the parents simply wanted me to help their children enjoy the topic, for which I would create lessons, games, and activities which interlinked math and their interests such as sports, fairy tails, legos, and more. I find each topic in mathematics exciting and love helping others find the importance in the subject. In addition, I was a lab monitor for physics courses at my college, such as acoustics, electricity and magnetism, and optics, which required me to help students with their assignments and answer their questions. I also taught piano and the musical saw for 5 years.

Subject Expertise


Any day at any time

Can Meet

Up to 25 minutes away for no additional charge


Since moving to Spain, I spend most of my free time learning Spanish and exploring the country. I also spend a lot of time playing music and going on long runs. My most recent achievement outside of teaching was with the Long Island Vegetable Orchestra, where yes, we make instruments out of vegetables. We usually perform at county fairs, where we also teach children how to make these instruments. In the past month, we were interviewed by the New York Times, Fox News, and many other American and South American newspapers and channels. I hope to continue projects like this one in Spain :)

Inquire About This Tutor


Most tutors respond within 48 hours.

Feel free to contact other tutors while you wait.

If this is your first request, please check your email (including your spam folder) to finish setting up your account!