Mia tutors in Barcelona, Spain

Mia T.

Private tutor in Barcelona, Spain

Education

Hi! I am a 2nd year university student, doing a masters of Design Engineering at Imperial College London. It's a new masters of engineering course which combines Maths, Physics, and Design skills.

Experience

I previously took the IB with a final score of 40 with 7, 6, 6, 6 in my four higher level classes. My higher level classes were Spanish, Maths, Physics, and Design & Technology. Having only taken my exams one year ago, I am quite up to date with high school level Maths, Spanish and Design & Technology and similarly with the equivalent GCSE subjects. I scored 7 (A*) in the coursework for all of my subjects therefore I could give useful feedback for students currently working on coursework.

Availability

Any day after 10AM

Can Meet

Up to 30 minutes away for no additional charge

Hobbies

I'm quite an active person and enjoy playing volleyball & softball. I additionally really like anything to do with the beach or pool. When I'm not doing sports, I love solving a challenging riddle or puzzle. In terms of academic work, I genuinely enjoy learning. I love the feeling of accomplishment after finally understanding a concept- that feeling when something 'clicks'- and I hope I can pass that on to the students I tutor.

Inquire About This Tutor

Thanks!

Most tutors respond within 48 hours.

Feel free to contact other tutors while you wait.

If this is your first request, please check your email (including your spam folder) to finish setting up your account!