Kat tutors in Barcelona, Spain

Kat W.

Private tutor in Barcelona, Spain

Education

In September I will be completing a CELTA (Certificate in English Language Teaching to Adults) course at Oxford House in Barcelona. I completed my A Levels in the UK but then decided not to go to University, and instead have spent the past 6 years traveling and working in various places all around the world.

Experience

I spent several months living in Mumbai, India, where I volunteered at a creche teaching English. I also spent one month volunteering at a Government school in rural Nepal, assisting teachers and leading classes in a number of subjects including English, Maths and Science. I also currently live and work in Barcelona as an au pair, looking after children and helping them to improve their English.

Subject Expertise

Availability

Weekends at any time, Weekdays in the afternoon

Can Meet

Up to 45 minutes away for no additional charge

Hobbies

I love traveling and exploring different places, learning about new cultures and meeting people from all over the world. I also love the outdoors, anything from hiking and camping to exploring the mountains and swimming in the sea. One of my biggest passions growing up was dancing, and I have actually spent the past 3 summers teaching Dance at a summer camp in the USA. I love working with children and also enjoy socialising with friends and trying new things.

Inquire About This Tutor

Thanks!

Most tutors respond within 48 hours.

Feel free to contact other tutors while you wait.

If this is your first request, please check your email (including your spam folder) to finish setting up your account!